Drone video music

Reaction score
Hi,

I've taken a lot of footage recently on a holiday and now I want to edit into a short video.

I'm wondering where you guys get your music from. I want to eventually upload to YouTube so royalty free would be ideal.

Cheers.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Someone on the thread that msinger just linked to mentioned audio blocks. I am very new to this, so that is all I've used so far. They have a kinda expensively priced membership, but they have a free 7 day membership where you can download 20 tracks a day for those 7 days (140 songs). So I did that and downloaded a ton of good tracks for free. Many different genres, styles, etc. Like I said, I don't know about others mentioned but I figured I'd clue ya in on what little I do know.

Reactions: BigAl07
Try getting in touch with some local bands / singer - songwriters who are cutting their teeth in the music business.
They are often more than happy for you to use their music for free as it gains them exposure, and you get access to some cracking music without fear of YouTube pulling it.
That's a pretty cool idea!

Check out Scott Buckley from Australia. He is a composer artist that does free, royalty-free music for movies, games, etc as a hobby. He's very good. I've used some of his stuff for a documentary I made.

www.scottbuckley.com.au/library

Youtube has Christmas music which is royalty free.

I use whatever music I want on youtube, and then I give credit to the artist.

Afterwards, in the Video Manager, I see links attached to my videos that say:

"Blocked in some countries"

or

"includes copywrited content."

Clicking on those links gives more info, such as there may be a commercial attached to my vid, or any monies earned would go to the copywriter.

Cheers guys. I wasn't aware that crediting an artist when using their music on YouTube made it "ok".
Scott Buckleys stuff is quite cool. I'll maybe find a use for some of it.