Don't understand litchi/3rd party apps.

Reaction score
I'm new to the phantom and I'm not fully understanding how 3rd party ground station apps are used. Is litchi a replacement for dji go? Are both used simultaneously? Can litchi control the camera? Just some basic information on how these apps are used with/instead of dji go would be nice.

Sent from my iPod touch using PhantomPilots mobile app

Reactions: R2-D2
Litchi and other 3rd party apps are an alternative to DJI GO. You do not run both at the same time. For more information about what Litchi can do, check out their website.

Litchi and other 3rd party apps are an alternative to DJI GO. You do not run both at the same time. For more information about what Litchi can do, check out their website.

I am in the same position as the OP.

However, I already looked into the Litchi iOS Apps such as the main App and Magic Leash, but as there are no ratings / reviews for the App's (at least not on the UK store), there is no way of knowing how they perform in comparison to the DJI.

Also, if you have a control issue [using Litchi etc] causing damage etc, I would be unsure that DJI would take responsibility if using a unofficial App.

Do you have any feedback / experience with the above?

I am in the same position as the OP.

However, I already looked into the Litchi iOS Apps such as the main App and Magic Leash, but as there are no ratings / reviews for the App's (at least not on the UK store), there is no way of knowing how they perform in comparison to the DJI.

Also, if you have a control issue [using Litchi etc] causing damage etc, I would be unsure that DJI would take responsibility if using a unofficial App.

Do you have any feedback / experience with the above?

Yes, read/research more before asking potentially redundant questions.

Don't want to mean, but this has been discussed at length.