Don't like IOS ..... BUT !!

Reaction score
Hi guys. I'm new to the drone scene and after getting my new P4P, i tried to get it to fire up using my Tab A tablet that i got in the deal when i bought my Samsung S7 phone. The Tab A wouldn't connect but i suspected i may have had a problem with it as it doesn't seem to want to connect to my phone sometimes. I went into town to buy a new tablet, and as i prefer android, i bought a new Samsung S2 tablet. It cost $850AU. It too didn't want to connect !! I scoured the forum, looked at YouTube and anything else i could find on the subject on the internet. I tried becoming a developer and adjusting a few settings but as soon as i shut everything down, the S2 went back to the original factory settings. I tried everything !!
Finally i'd had enough and found PhantomHelp and looked at their recommendations. I also got some advice from a drone company in Sydney (Aust). I went back to the store in town, and even tho i don't like IOS operating systems, i ended up buying an IPad Pro (2016 model) for $1050. I got home, charged everything up, set up accounts etc, i connected it to the bird and IT WORKS !! I can now go and enjoy my new P4P. I'm already amazed at what it can do !! Soooo.... lesson learnt !! Cheers.

Reactions: Numone
The Pro has more grunt than you need- will be a long time before you have to upgrade though. You pay a bit more for the Apple gear but you don't hear of many issues