Dolly Sods West Virginia

Reaction score
This is a Wilderness area, but took off on private land. I'm no expert at photo processing, but look at the photo opportunities I had and the beauty of this place. The red are the blue berry bushes. Sometimes I got a clear shot, but most of the time I had to work at it because the mountain fog was moving around continuously. At first, the heavy fog got me. It was actually clouds moving over the mountain. I had to keep a look out for it. Flying too high was also a problem, like a little over a 100 feet.

blue berry fields2pano.jpg

City people from the D.C. area seem to be the main spectators. I use to have this place mostly to myself. LOL
bear rocks parking.jpg

bear rocks 6.jpg
DJI_0884.jpg
blue berry fields5cc.jpg

I left the mountain top and took this picture at Black Water Falls State Park. It is legal to fly drones at WV state parks. This man actually asked if I was flying a drone. I respectfully said, "this is my flying camera." I showed him the shot I took of him. He liked it.

canyon 1.jpg

I didn't take any of the main falls. They had a lot of smaller falls around.
pendleton falls 1.jpg

BK canyon.jpg

Nice photos! I am just now learning how to edit photos, haven’t posted any yet.

Reactions: WV. Rootman
Nice photos! I am just now learning how to edit photos, haven’t posted any yet.
I just get lucky once in a while in having processed a good photo. At my age, I learn something and then I forget it. My favorite is the cliff photo at Dolly Sods. I'm intimidated some what posting photo's or videos. That's my hang-up. LOL

I see the trees are well coloured yet. At us (EU/SI) the best colours we get in October. Nice!

Looks like the blueberry bushes rolled out the red carpet for you! Great shots of a beautiful place, thanks for sharing with us.

I see the trees are well coloured yet. At us (EU/SI) the best colours we get in October. Nice!