Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Does the Phantom 2 use the same software/firmware ?

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by Firestat, Aug 10, 2014.

  1. Firestat

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio USA
    I have a fellow coming over tomorrw with his brand new Phantom 2 and needs help getting it set up. I have the Vision 2 (not the plus or the Phantom 2) and was wondering if I can use the same Assistant and software, or, should I specifically download the Phantom 2 software, etc. I assume his software will be up-to-date, since he just got it a couple of days ago.

    Thanks
    Chuck
     
  2. rilot

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Twyford, UK
    It should be the same.
     
  3. Firestat

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio USA
    Rilot, thanks for the reply. Everything worked fine
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Does Phantom same Forum Date
Does the Phantom 4 controller match the Phantom 4 PRO? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Aug 4, 2017
Phantom 3 4K Camera/Gimbal does it work on Phantom 3 Pro? Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 1, 2017
Does anyone know of any Sites that have stored previous Phantom 4 Pro firmware versions? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jul 9, 2017
Why does my phantom wobble like this (video) Phantom 4 Help Jul 6, 2017
Standard does phantom 3 work with follow me Phantom 3 Help Jun 19, 2017