Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Does RTH automatically set itself?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by cassalatico, Apr 2, 2016.

  1. cassalatico

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    As the post goes. Does the phantom set its home point automatically before each new takeoff ? Thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,608
    Likes Received:
    7,766
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Yes -- as long as your Phantom has a good GPS connection. The DJI GO app will announce when the home point has been marked. You'll also be able to see it on the map.
     
  3. GundoLarry

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    35
    I believe the home point is set if you wait for rapid flashing green lights before you take off.
     
  4. cassalatico

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thank you for the speedy reply! Out of interest do most pilots set their home point were the craft takes off from or were the pilot it holding the tx?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,608
    Likes Received:
    7,766
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    In general, you should be resetting your home point whenever you want to mark a new landing location. Ideally, you'll be landing it yourself. But, if it does need to RTH, you should make sure the home point is set to a safe location.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Does RTH automatically Forum Date
What does this mean? P4P (current RTH route will pass a No-Fly Zone.) Phantom 4 Pro Help Jul 20, 2017
That RTH stuff works....It really does! :-) General Discussion Jun 27, 2017
P3S lost signal, but RTH doesn't seem to kick in. Standard/4k Discussion Jan 14, 2017
RTH height not working - Phantom 3 pro - climbs but does not stop General Discussion Nov 25, 2016
Professional Litchi P3P does RTH work? Phantom 3 Help Oct 2, 2016