Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Does firmware automatically update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JWarren, May 29, 2016.

  1. JWarren

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Messages:
    773
    Likes Received:
    122
    when you go into the DJI asst program. I want to change the range settings but sure as hell don't want the new firmware on there. Thanks.
     
  2. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,196
    Likes Received:
    1,581
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    firmware doesn't due auto updates
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,609
    Likes Received:
    7,767
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    What's wrong with the new firmware?
     
  4. JWarren

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Messages:
    773
    Likes Received:
    122
    The 2.8.2? Been reading all kinds of horror stories
     
  5. SouthernPhantom

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    122
    P3P for over a year. Have always updated everything soon after it was available. Not one significant problem.

    The newer features and improved performance over time show that, even with an occasional minor glitch (always fixed soon after), DJI has moved their apps, firmware, and products forward!
     
  6. ObiDon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    A better question is what's wrong with the old firmware, if it works?
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,609
    Likes Received:
    7,767
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Or, better yet -- what fixes were applied in the latest firmware and not disclosed?
     
    Reed L likes this.
  8. Martin Smith

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Clermont, Florida
    hahahah, which firmware fixes the Tilted Horizon.... Don't even ask did you do the bla bla bla calibration.... They can't fix it... never will, never did.... Can not.
     
    flpholt likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - Does firmware automatically Forum Date
Does anyone know of any Sites that have stored previous Phantom 4 Pro firmware versions? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jul 9, 2017
Does anyone have a copy of firmware V 01.03.0509? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jun 17, 2017
P4P does not upgrade to the new firmware Phantom 4 Discussion Apr 3, 2017
Does this sound normal during firmware update? Pro/Adv Discussion Oct 17, 2016
what does your firmware say? Standard/4k Discussion Oct 13, 2016