Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Do I need a new camera??

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by Mau6972, May 13, 2018.

  1. Mau6972

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey everyone,
    I'm a newbie who picked up a used vision.
    The bird flies bit no telemetry or camera.
    I did a whole bunch of reading and watching but still not sure what's up.
    I have the djivision app
    I went through binding process and finally got it to take. (It wouldn't take with samsung s8 so I used older android)
    It says binding successful but when I go to open camera I get the broken error. No wifi light in the camera screen.
    But I go back to the previous screen and I have the wifi light lit.
    So I'm not sure what exactly is the problem. The more I read the more I get confused.
    I am not sure what firmware is on the vision and also not sure if I should update and make things worse. (Lime I said the thing at least flies)
    I see that there are cameras for 150 but i would hate to buy one ifthatwasn't the issue.
    I don't have an SD card Installed .at the time.
    I have a green light on the egg itself.
    It does find the phantom in the app bit drops out every time I click on the camera. But as I said when i go back the
    Wifi light is lit.
    I know this issue has been beaten to death but if someone could help me go in the right direction that would be great.
    Thanks in advance
     
  2. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    251
    Location:
    Manchester UK

    Try this video I did
     
  3. Mau6972

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply.
    It is probally bricked I guess but before I just give up I want to try the firmware updates.
    I am a bit nervous about this because at least the thing does fly.
    Can someone maybe post a link on a how to video with the firmware versions I should use and that are safe.
    I didnt want to put the wrong version on and screwthe thing up worse.
    And from what I have been reading is most people have the black screen.
    I am getting connection broken message.
    That's where I'm not sure if they are both caused by the same issue.
    I know this issue has been discussed a 1000 times I'm sure but when I search I get off the beaten path.
    Just want to make sure I get it right.
    And again Thanks in advance.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - need camera Forum Date
Camera Power Board - why would it need to be replaced? Phantom 4 Pro Help Jul 19, 2018
Gimbal / Camera swings from side to side - need help Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jun 16, 2018
P4P Camera Power Board Needed Phantom 4 Pro Help Jun 3, 2018
Need help with pics. Camera wire connector came loose. Phantom 2 Vision + Help Apr 2, 2018
iPhone and iPad Camera Zoom help needed Phantom 4 Pro Help Feb 24, 2018