Dji vision 2 plus wifi prob

Reaction score
Hi all

I am very new to quadcopters so I really need a little adavice please.

anyway I have brought a dji vision 2 plus off eBay which I know when I brought once had a problem with the wifi module which did not work but went to dji for repair and I have all the documents to show this as well.

so the bloke I brought from said it was all good now but I went out for my first flight on Wednesday and come across a problem which is.

it looses wifi signal after about 8 meters on my Samsung galaxy s6, I did speak to the bloke it came from and said it only tested near him just to make sure it all worked but not far away which he regrets now.

if it helps the video still records when signal is lost.

sending back is not a problem he is more than happy and has said sorry but if anyone knows of anything I can do to sort this out before sending back that would be great.

i have tried rebinding and the problem is still there.

i have tried to see if it needed updates doing but it's all updated already.

i have tried putting my phone onto airplane mode with wifi active still the same.

thanks glenn

I find it hard to believe he didnt test it beyond 8 mtrs to be honest ... he gets it back and only flies it less than 26 feet away??? ... However - i think there was a Samsung update that disabled video with an app also ... but if your getting video out to 8 mtrs it doesnt sound like thats whats wrong.

Hit the "Return to Sender" button lol

Last edited:
I find it hard to believe he didnt test it beyond 8 mtrs to be honest ... however - i think there was a Samsung update that disabled video with an app also ... but if your getting video out to 8 mtrs it doesnt sound like thats whats wrong.

Hi cobs

Thank s for replying.

Yep I agree and so does he which he should have field tested it, but now I have to send back.

It's between about 8 to 10 metres then it disconnects but works perfect near me.