DJI V2+ owner in Sydney NSW

Reaction score
hey guys
newb to the quad copter and to the forum
i am a photographer of 4 years and have moved over to aerial!

saying hello!

i have a few questions but will have a look on the site first!

mainly regarding modifying the range on both the control and the video!

thank you!

Welcome! Have fun and fly safe.

Hi Shane - I'm in Westmead with a Phantom 2 + GoPro and have nearly completed CASA's UOC. This hobby has great commercial potential..... :)

Cheers......Doug

dlps73 said:
Hi Shane - I'm in Westmead with a Phantom 2 + GoPro and have nearly completed CASA's UOC. This hobby has great commercial potential..... :)

Cheers......Doug
hi Doug what has it cost you to get the UOC ?

Hi,
I am from Blacktown. Where do you fly? I haven't bought the phantom yet I am still in a process of choosing between Phantom 2 or Phantom 2 vision plus ..
I would love to come and see you flying, its thats ok with you.

A pre-requisite of the UOC is a Controller's Certificate which, if you have the necessary qualifications, cost $160 although I had to pay $300 for the Manufacturer's Training Programme. The UOC for the Phantom was $3200 plus I also paid $1650 for the Operations Manual Template you also have to have Liability Insurance which is about $2000 per annum.
We're very lucky in Australia as CASA is very proactive with respect to UAV's which sadly isn't the case in a few other countries.
Unfortunately all my flying is done at Wedderburn Airfield which has no public access.

Cheers..........Doug

shane_hood said:
hey guys
newb to the quad copter and to the forum
i am a photographer of 4 years and have moved over to aerial!

saying hello!

i have a few questions but will have a look on the site first!

mainly regarding modifying the range on both the control and the video!

thank you!

Hi Shane,