Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI S900

Discussion in 'Other DJI Multi-Rotors' started by thelighthunter, Aug 6, 2014.

  1. thelighthunter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello to all,
    Just saw the S900 news and I wonder if it is possible to use the following setup:

    S900
    A2
    Zenmuse H3-3D
    GoPro Hero 3+
    Lightbridge

    I have the Zenmuse H3-3D, GoPro Hero 3+, Lightbridge and was wondering what I would need further
    if this setup would make sense ...

    Looking forward to your opinions,
    Lighthunter
     
  2. Alib

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2014
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    slightly overkill for a gopro gimbal
     
  3. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    False. WAAAY overkill for a gopro gimbal :D

    thelighthunter, the S900 is easily capable of lifting that gear but it's designed for the Z15 line of gimbals that hold full-size cameras and the Wookong or A2 flight controllers. You could get the gopro and H3-3D to work on it, but it would be like using a tank to run to the grocery store.
     
  4. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
  5. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,109
    Likes Received:
    2,020
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    This with a Panasonic GH4 is a pretty formidable platform. 4K video with interchangeable lenses. I am curious to hear about realistic flight times with 16,000mAh batteries.
     
  6. InterMurph

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2014
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe that the GH4 gimbal only supports the Olympus Zuiko 12mm lens. Anything else would be unbalanced.
     
  7. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,109
    Likes Received:
    2,020
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    Ah, yes. That makes sense. I can live with that.
     
  8. Skunky

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, you can use an h3-3d. Don't let the haters hate..jezz

    When I drive to the store, i take my Roles Royce Phantom 2.. why not?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - DJI S900 Forum Date
Dji S900 Futaba 14sg + Zenmuse Z15 + A2 + Gh3 And MORE. Classifieds Apr 30, 2016
DJI S900 with A2 and Zenmuse Z15 GH4 Classifieds Dec 24, 2014
dji s900 price General Discussion Dec 3, 2014
Dji s900 Other DJI Multi-Rotors Aug 16, 2014
NEW THINGS- TBS Gemini- Walkera tali h500-DJI S900 and more Photos and Video Aug 9, 2014