Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI Phantom Gimbal switch

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by JesterR1, May 26, 2014.

  1. JesterR1

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hoping to get some insight here

    Just installed the DJI gimbal switch to my Phantom (original) stole this photo, not mine but identical.
    [​IMG]
    and it works however it only moves the gimbal maybe 5 degrees or so. I'm now seeing that I need more movement to rotate the gimball all the way down. Did I miss a step to set this up for the short mechanical movement of the switch, or do I need to modify it? is this switch meant for the zenmuse only? I have an arris
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    You probably just need to calibrate the X1 channel in the Assistant software (same place you calibrate the control sticks in there)
     
  3. JesterR1

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks OI that did the trick!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - DJI Phantom Gimbal Forum Date
dji phantom 3 standard gimbal guard Standard/4k Discussion Jul 15, 2017
DJI Phantom 3 Professional Camera and Gimbal for Parts Classifieds Jun 5, 2017
DJI Phantom III standard. Gimbal overload. Standard/4k Discussion May 30, 2017
DJI Phantom 3 Standard Part 73 2.7k Camera with Gimbal used Classifieds Apr 29, 2017
DJI Phantom 3 Standard Camera/gimbal Classifieds Jan 13, 2017