DJI phantom 3 tablet holder

Reaction score
Hello I am new to the drone world I recently got my dji phantom 3 standard. The tablet holder it came with fits my phone perfectly but not my iPad mini. I have been searching online for a new one but they all take a month to deliver. I have seen some people have some type of attachmenton their iPad for the factory tablet holder to work on their iPad. I was wondering if anyone knows where I could get one. Or the best place to buy a new tablet holder and get it with in a reasonable amount of time thank you

-Urban Cowboy-

47adbe213ad2a4ae8fc8759cca491860.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

It looks like there are versions of that holder on Amazon now, for about $20.

I modded by remote with the Inspire 1 tablet holder, which cost double that (the knockoffs weren't as readily available at the time).

To do either one right you need to drill a hole in your controller and use a nut insert. Instruction and nut inserts are available here: HOW TO: Install tablet mount on a Phantom 3 Standard remote controller | Phantom Help

It's super solid. I'm sure the knockoffs are, too.

I admit. I didn't do it "right":confused:
I didn't use the nutsert
Drilled a small clearance hole and threaded the one end into the plastic and the other end is screwed onto the existing metal tab,
Solid as a rock.
I rarely use the P3S so I don't know of any long term effects of my cheapness:rolleyes:

I use a iPad mini and I ended up using strips of Velcro. You never have to worry about it coming lose from the controller. Cost me less than $3.00 and no drilling required.
You will never have to worry about your iPad coming loose.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Last edited: