DJI PHANTOM 3 STANDARD FLIGHT SIMULATOR

Joined
Dec 16, 2016
Messages
12
Reaction score
1
Age
74
Location
CAPE CORAL , FLORIDA
I received my DJI 3 standard before Christmas and have been watching and reading about my drome. Ordered landing gear stabilizers , prop guards , 3- replacement battey's , backpack and a few other things. Waiting for my tablet mount to arrive, so while waiting I have done the IMU calibrating , the compass and all the updates firmware and bigger Micro SD card up dates..

I now want to use the p-3 -s flight simulator, but can not locate where to turn it on, is this in a different app.

THANK YOU FOR ALL THE HELP.
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,104
Reaction score
10,341
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
You can find it here in DJI GO:

DJI-GO-Flight-Simulator.png
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2016
Messages
12
Reaction score
1
Age
74
Location
CAPE CORAL , FLORIDA
Thank you for the information, some times it is very hard to get good information and where to find it. Now I got it turned on, I need to learn what to do to turn the fight simulator off. My controller says "FIGHT SIMULATOR ACTIVE. RESTART AIRCRAFT" evrything I do does not work. What steps do I need to turn off the fight simulator to my Phantom 3 standard.??
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2016
Messages
446
Reaction score
158
Age
41
Location
Santa Barbara, Ca
Thank you for the information, some times it is very hard to get good information and where to find it. Now I got it turned on, I need to learn what to do to turn the fight simulator off. My controller says "FIGHT SIMULATOR ACTIVE. RESTART AIRCRAFT" evrything I do does not work. What steps do I need to turn off the fight simulator to my Phantom 3 standard.??
Turn off your mobile device and restart your aircraft?
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
4,167
Reaction score
1,909
Age
63
Location
UK Brit living Latvia
Suggest when aircraft is ON but not flying - place a small fan to blow cooling air at model, gimbal and especially camera.

They get hot when no airflow to cool them as in flight.

I have a small PC based fan runs of 5v - actually sold to fit to electric boat motors to cool them. It is fitted to a base board I stand the P3S on .... power to it is a standard RC Rx NiMh pack and switch.

Nigel
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
57
Reaction score
16
Age
44
For anyone else looking, I found this video yesterday. I wanted to have my wife try in the simulator first. From what I saw, this bird will be a no wife zone bird.

 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Age
63
Location
Maine
For anyone else looking, I found this video yesterday. I wanted to have my wife try in the simulator first. From what I saw, this bird will be a no wife zone bird.

You might be surprised, I have found that my wife does better at some things because they do not have the egos that some men have and can focus on what they are doing rather than who they are going to out do.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
57
Reaction score
16
Age
44
You might be surprised, I have found that my wife does better at some things because they do not have the egos that some men have and can focus on what they are doing rather than who they are going to out do.
My post was not a sexist one. She tried the simulator and could not control the drone. I am not keeping her away from the drone cause she is a woman. I am keeping it away cause she will crash it.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
140
Reaction score
69
Age
60
Location
Wisconsin
My wifes complete lack of situational awareness precludes her from doing things that may or may not operate using the "Z" axis. She is well aware of this as am I and it's just O.K. with both of us. :)

Tobby
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
64
Reaction score
14
Age
35
I have the Phantom 3 standard and when I did the flight simulator it didn't look anything like that there was a little grassy area where I took off and the rest was just Grey how do I get mine to look like that or is it just on the other versions

Sent from my 831C using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2016
Messages
196
Reaction score
70
Location
Graham, Wa. USA
I have the Phantom 3 standard and when I did the flight simulator it didn't look anything like that there was a little grassy area where I took off and the rest was just Grey how do I get mine to look like that or is it just on the other versions

Sent from my 831C using PhantomPilots mobile app
Same for me with a P3S and DJI Go 3.1.1. Not a lot of detail in the simulator. No grass looking area. The simulator does work. Its just kinda plain and boring.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
57
Reaction score
16
Age
44
Same for me with a P3S and DJI Go 3.1.1. Not a lot of detail in the simulator. No grass looking area. The simulator does work. Its just kinda plain and boring.
It's very plain and boring, but the controls are pretty accurate. I did notice it looks a little different in the iOS app on my iPad mini and on my phone with is a Galaxy S7 Edge. Actually, the entire DJI GO app looks different between the two.
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
162
Reaction score
43
Age
43
The simulator is great for controlled flights, examples:stick time, functionality, mobility of the AC, and safety procedures. It might not be the best thing to "look at" but it's not meant to be pretty. It's there to perfect your skills before real time flying, keeping you, others, and the AC safe.


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
136,714
Messages
1,413,714
Members
99,378
Latest member
rbieri