DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ vs DJI Phantom 2 with FPV kit

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a complete beginner, no experience with RC craft or quadcopters.

I would like to get a DJI rig with FPV.

I've looked at the Phantom 2 Vision+, which looks great, but see some negative points raised on the forum.

I've also looked at something like this:

http://www.quadcopters.co.uk/dji-phanto ... 1249-p.asp

- which comes with a Phantom 2, Zenmuse HD-3D, Immersion Rc 600mw 5.8Ghz Video Transmitter , Black Pearl Diversity 7" Monitor, and iOSD Mini.

I already have a Go Pro 3 Black. Would I need anything else with this setup? I see some people using different a different antenna, for example?

I'd really appreciate any thoughts / advice you have on these two options for a beginner.

Thanks

Darren.

If you already have the GoPro then definitely go with the P2 than the P2Vision+.

The only thing you will want with that setup is what you mentioned--different antenna. I'd recommend the three antennas I use (listed on my signature).

Edit: Just make sure you order the correct adapter antenna (SMA or RP-SMA)

Honestly, if you're new, I'd go with the Vision 2+. I'm new and I originally bought a DJI, gimbal and FPV setup. Problem is, it's a PITA to get everything to work properly together. And there is (somewhat) limited info readily available on how to get it all to work together. I'd get one thing figured out and 2 other problems would pop up. I finally bought a Vision 2+ and it's great. I can concentrate on flying the thing rather than trying to figure out how to install everything and get it to work together well.

If you like DIY projects then, yeah, you may enjoy trying to get everything to work together, however, if you just want to fly, then get the 2+. You won't regret it.

Hi,

Thanks for the reply. Do you mean the assembly is a PITA, or using the assembled kit? I've found a supplier that will do all the assembly for me, and ship a unit that is ready to fly.

Regards

Darren.

Hi,