DJI P2V+ v3 - Android/IOS tablet or Flysight Black Pearl

Reaction score
I'm looking for some guidance as to which type of monitor to buy. I'm new to this sport and just bought a Phantom 2 Vision+ v3.0. I currently have an iPhone 5S but the screen seems much too small to see things clearly, especially for my 64 year old eyes. I'd like to get some advice as to the pros and cons of using an Android tablet (as well as suggestions as to the best one to get), an IOS device, like the iPad Mini, or the Flysight Black Pearl 7" display (not even sure if this one will work with the Vision+ - you tell me).

I like the iPad for its size and picture quality, though it's kind of pricey. The price of the Android tablets seems more in line with my budget, but I'm not sure which is the best one to consider. I wish the Flysight Black Pearl had a larger screen, but it also seems to have the ability to add better antennas for more range which I don't know if that's available, or needed, for the other tablets.

Also, are there any FPV Goggles or glasses that are compatible with the P2V+ ? That's the way I'd like to go eventually as I also am going to get into R/C planes and would like to fly with FPV.

If anyone can help educate me on this subject and give me any suggestions on which ones to consider, and why, I'd appreciate it very much.

Thanks,

Gary

Can anyone provide any help on this? I'm completely new to this and I want to spend my money wisely as it's definitely a finite resource.

Thanks

With the Vision line of Phantoms, you'll want to use the app which requires iOS or Android. You won't get that with the Black Pearl as it's just a monitor/receiver with no ability to download or install apps.

Unless you have a use for an iPad, I would suggest a (usually) lower priced Android tablet like the Nexus or Tab.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00J8D ... P96T4YNY99