DJI is stepping it up, repair turn-around

Reaction score
I've heard that DJI is doing better at repair turn around, I am convinced now. Last Saturday when I sent my P4 into for some warranty work I was wondering what would happen, since I have never used their repair dept before. My P3 never needed warranty work, so I was shipping my P4 away to DJI with a little concern, maybe a little separation anxiety :D.

So today I get an email that says it's on it's way back to me, that's less than a week! Keep in mind I live about 35mi from the Carson repair facility, but still, I'm impressed! I don't think anyone could complain with that fast of turn around. What are others experiencing, the same?

I look forward to getting it back next week.

Thanks DJI.

Why not drive there?
Not sure if is repaired, they may be sending you one of the returned ones they are stuck with.
Did you record the SN of the original unit and compare with the one you will get?

Was the repair for the 40' ascending problem?

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

DJI has really improved their turn-around time but they haven't improved the repair quality. I sent in my P3S about a month ago for an ESC failure. Took one week to mail, one week to fix, and one week to return. Took it right out of the box when I got it back and took it out to fly. I found out they didn't even replace the board. They changed one motor. They clearly didn't test it.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

DJI has really improved their turn-around time but they haven't improved the repair quality. I sent in my P3S about a month ago for an ESC failure. Took one week to mail, one week to fix, and one week to return. Took it right out of the box when I got it back and took it out to fly. I found out they didn't even replace the board. They changed one motor. They clearly didn't test it.

What's the rest of the story? Is it at DJI now, or did you finally get it back fixed right?

Why not drive there?