DJI Go or Litchi?

Reaction score
Aloha everyone...

I am brand new to this avocation and am really jazzed. Ordered my Phantom 3 4K and it'll arrive on Monday - I am so excited - longing to explore the mapping possibilities and of course the photography.

My question is: I was thrilled to see the display on the DJI Go ap and then found reference to Litchi and Top Pilot and another [forgot name] which one is best, they all seem to be very similar in capabilities...

The only caveat I see is the warning Litchi gives about loosing signal and Phantom goes into hover not RTH.
[is it possible to then turn off Litchi or start DJI Go to initiate a RTH?]

Thanks - and I am sure I will be seeking all your combined experiences at times...

Aloha

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to the forum Puna .
I would start with the Go app and get the feel for your new bird then add apps if I wanted .

Reactions: Squirrel!
Agree with dirkclod.. but both litchi and go app have return to home. go app when loss of signal you can choose what the AC will do. I believe default is to come home. Get familiar with go app first then consider litchi for waypoint flight missions..my suggestion. Once many use litchi they dont go back. Purely depends on what you are using yours for. Highly suggest also you read the contents of the manual and learn your AC as much as you can. Good luck!!

Mahalo guys... great advice...
Been playing with the Litchi dashboard planing flights and POI with sweeping camera pans... lots of fun... All this and I haven't even left Terra yet, so yeah - great advice will heed it for sure. Also bought prop guards cause I am sure gonna need them...
Aloha
PP

Oh... It arrived this evening... 4 days before it was due... But don't ya know it... we have a major storm heading our way out of the east pacific... last time we had one like this 4 trees hit my house. So I will be battening down for the next 4-5 days for sure...

If I can give you one unrelated piece of advice.