Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. deltalimatango

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    58
    Greetings gurus,

    I have a question regarding the channels on the DJI Go App. Are the channels set by the regions/countries to certain defaults or are they manually configurable? I am currently in Finland (Europe), and I am unable to change the channels manually. I have seen threads where people have managed to change the channels but as of this post, I am unable to do it. Was there a previous time when it was possible, or is it now only possible via some sort of system hack? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,214
    Likes Received:
    357
    Location:
    London UK
    It depends on the region settings in your tablet...what you need to do is to set it to pretend you are in the US, then you can access channel settings.
     
  3. deltalimatango

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    58
    Many thanks. I will give it a go.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - DJI App Channels Forum Date
New DJI go 4 app and More Channels Hack Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Dec 8, 2016
About DJI GO app video feed Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Today at 4:23 AM
Android DJI GO4 App froze Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Friday at 1:56 PM
Do DJI Goggles lag like the GO App? DJI Goggles Friday at 8:40 AM
Professional DJI Go App will not go to Camera Mode Phantom 3 Help Thursday at 1:51 PM