DJI Car Charger

Reaction score
I have a 2016 Colorado and I'm going to the West Coast to hang out on the beach & fly my P3P. No motels for a week. My problem starts with the Colorado, the accessory plugs are only hot when I have accessory on or driving. So to eliminate that problem I went to O'Reilly's and got a dual accessory plug and had it wired directly to the truck battery with a 30 amp fuse not knowing that the chargers maximum output is 10 amps so my batteries will not charge. I get a green light on the charger as soon as I hook it up to the DJI battery no red charging light at all. I'm not that good at Electronics but my thinking is that I fried the charger but the fuse in the charger did not blow. I have switched out the 30 amp fuse to a 10 amp and ordered another charger hoping that will solve my problem. Any advice on this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Sent from my LG-H810 using PhantomPilots mobile app

I have a 2016 Colorado and I'm going to the West Coast to hang out on the beach & fly my P3P. No motels for a week. My problem starts with the Colorado, the accessory plugs are only hot when I have accessory on or driving. So to eliminate that problem I went to O'Reilly's and got a dual accessory plug and had it wired directly to the truck battery with a 30 amp fuse not knowing that the chargers maximum output is 10 amps so my batteries will not charge. I get a green light on the charger as soon as I hook it up to the DJI battery no red charging light at all. I'm not that good at Electronics but my thinking is that I fried the charger but the fuse in the charger did not blow. I have switched out the 30 amp fuse to a 10 amp and ordered another charger hoping that will solve my problem. Any advice on this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Sent from my LG-H810 using PhantomPilots mobile app