DJI 4 Go App settings

Reaction score
Hello Folks,
I am new to Drones and am looking for suggestions on setting up the Go app. I want to set it for very safe beginner settings. I want to fly slow and safe, and focus on using the camera. The reviews were not very good, and would like to avoid the features that may be troublesome.
Thank you very much for you help.
Terry

Hi Terry, are you referring to Go or Go4. In my experience both are outstandingly good apps, Go has always worked perfectly with my P3P on Android devices, but Go4 has, although every bit as good as Go as far as software is concerned, is prone to 'crashing' (the app, not the drone) in mid flight with my Mavic, and possibly P4Ps too. When the app crashes, full control is retained of the drone, so it's not quite the catastrophe it seems, keep a cool head..
I think this problem does not happen with iPad/phones.
In any case use beginner settings until you are familiar with it, plenty of Youtube guidance, and read and understand the manual and DJI videos.

I have downloaded Go4. I read some comments where some guys are still using an older version, instead. Seem afraid to use Go4. I will set it as safe as I can and hope for the best. I did get an iPad Mini 4 just for this drone. Hope that helps.
Thank you Alex.
Terry

Hi Terry, are you referring to Go or Go4. In my experience both are outstandingly good apps, Go has always worked perfectly with my P3P on Android devices, but Go4 has, although every bit as good as Go as far as software is concerned, is prone to 'crashing' (the app, not the drone) in mid flight with my Mavic, and possibly P4Ps too. When the app crashes, full control is retained of the drone, so it's not quite the catastrophe it seems, keep a cool head..
I think this problem does not happen with iPad/phones.
In any case use beginner settings until you are familiar with it, plenty of Youtube guidance, and read and understand the manual and DJI videos.