DISABLE "Smart go home."

Reaction score
I use my P3P for our wedding videography business. Last week we were getting some aerial shots at a quazi forested area for a engagement shoot. I was getting close to battery low so I flew the drone home my self and was about 2 feet off the ground and about 10 feet in front of me going to land.

Well the RTH kicked in suddenly as the battery got low and it began to ascent to its pre determined height to fly home. Well unfortunately I was under a tree. I tried valiantly to stop this from happening but it all happened so fast. My P3P hit a branch and came down from about 50 feet free fall. SLAM! Broke the gimbal arm, and some other things. Drone was a complete loss.

All because of this option. I never thought of this happening but it did and as a business owner with clients who are expect drone footage this was pretty upsetting since I am a good pilot and very safe and cautious. Fortunately we have Amazon Prime and I ordered a new one via my phone about 5 minutes after the crash. I also have insurance on my equipment so I have been reimbursed.

DONT LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU! Disable that

I use my P3P for our wedding videography business. Last week we were getting some aerial shots at a quazi forested area for a engagement shoot. I was getting close to battery low so I flew the drone home my self and was about 2 feet off the ground and about 10 feet in front of me going to land.

Well the RTH kicked in suddenly as the battery got low and it began to ascent to its pre determined height to fly home. Well unfortunately I was under a tree. I tried valiantly to stop this from happening but it all happened so fast. My P3P hit a branch and came down from about 50 feet free fall. SLAM! Broke the gimbal arm, and some other things. Drone was a complete loss.