Did Some PR Work Tonight

Reaction score
I've been fortunate so far. All of my neighbors have liked my Phantom demos. Tonight I was using up what was left of a battery when another neighbor walked up and said, "These things scare the heck out of us." Mmmm....Ok, I'll bite. "How so?" He goes on to say he is a pilot and he is worried about having an encounter with a drone. I landed mine and let him look at it. Explained all the features and showed him the phone app. Stuck a fresh battery in it, let it go through the preflight routine and took off. Let him watch the app while I climbed up to 200' and did some pivots so he could see it in action. Even offered to let him fly it. (he declined) Being a pilot myself and a graduate of Embry-Riddle he became more interested in my background than the drone. By the time I landed and we parted ways, he was talking all about how these are the future and much more economical to fly. Wouldn't surprise me if he goes out and buys one himself. :D

Nice! Glad you had some positive feedback from it.

I myself had about the same experience. The most common question I get is "How much was it?" and their reply to my answer is usually just a nod and a fist bump and to about their ways.

On a related level. I love this shirt on eBay because it's so true like almost every time.

$_12.JPG

UrAwFuL said:

I myself had about the same experience. The most common question I get is "How much was it?" and their reply to my answer is usually just a nod and a fist bump and to about their ways.

On a related level. I love this shirt on eBay because it's so true like almost every time.

$_12.JPG

ill think buying the tshirt. four flights and in all of them the same questions... my answer to b: its a gift :)

chapsrlz said:
ill think buying the tshirt. four flights and in all of them the same questions... my answer to b: its a gift :)

Hah, that's awesome! I should've bought mines a while back... but I kind of wanted it as a decal for my case instead.