Designing a desktop app

Reaction score
Hello guys my name is Shea Lewis. I am a proud owner of a phantom 2 vision+ . I am also a user interface designer. I have worked for clients such as FOX Studios, Red Camera, and VIZIO Television. You can see my portfolio here : www.dribbble.com/knifeandfox

So here is what I want to do. I am creating a desktop app. I am no developer but I think this will help push forward design for other drone applications. I have noticed most drone applications have a pretty poor interface. So I thought I would create one for the desktop and then transfer that over to a mobile app.

I have attached a wireframe of what I have so far. I know this is not even close to being done. But I want to upload it here to get your thoughts, and some cool features you all think I should add.

Thanks Guys.
Shea Lewis

Attachments

• Desktop HD.png
    Desktop HD.png
    77.9 KB · Views: 334
Here is the update so far. Im not even close to being done. But thought I would upload my progress so far. Let me know your thoughts

Attachments

• Desktop HD.jpg
    Desktop HD.jpg
    314.2 KB · Views: 296
I don't get what's so wrong with the vision app? All I want to see on screen is what the camera sees so I can line up my shots, press record or a button that takes a pic and basic telemetry. No need to complicate it further than than imho

I don't get what's so wrong with the vision app? All I want to see on screen is what the camera sees so I can line up my shots, press record or a button that takes a pic and basic telemetry. No need to complicate it further than than imho
Look at the inspire 1 pilot APP and you will see why the vision app sucks...

Reactions: Bigdz

Well this design is made for a desktop, so its not for the iphone or android. But both apps need an update. Iphone needs to be updated to the new ios style guide and the android needs to be more based around material design.

Look at the inspire 1 pilot APP and you will see why the vision app sucks...