Desactivate the NO FLY ZONE?

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

i am a Photographer mainly as a hobby (http://www.stephanecouture.com) and i have been looking at the DJI quads for a while now for photography, my situation is simple i am about 5 miles from the a Major airport and i am wondering if it possible to desactivate the NO FlY ZONE if i want to fly close to my house?

Any imput on this would be well appreciated, thank you.

Stephane
http://www.stephanecouture.com

Soory for all the post, it was not posting on my side and i was getting a error but i guess it did post every single time. Sorry again about that

The phantom will fly in the airport zones with a descending height limit the closer you get to the airport. The phantom wont fly within 1.5 miles of a large airport, from 1.5 miles to 5 miles from the airport you can fly between 35ft and 400ft. You can downgrade the software to an earlier version that doesnt have the no fly zones. Do you really need to be flying around the airport? Even with the no fly zones you will still be able to fly although limited in height which is fine for me.

thank you so much for your reply.

i don't need to be flying slose to the airport but i leave on the beach about 5 miles away and i know because of how convenient it is i would want to walk out of my place and just fly right there, it would be a easy way to practice without having to get in the car and go somewhere, i see people flying anf filming surfer but they all have the older version and most of them don't even know what the No FLOY ZONE is. It looks like i would be limited as far as how high i can go and i might be ok actually, thank you again.

Stephane
www.stephanecouture.com

Same here. Just outside the 5 mile limit. I fly low no higher than probably 180, mostly lower. Approach is off to the South of me so planes aren't an issue. I do keep an eye out for news and police copters just in case.

Jdacal said: