Definitive answer on Black Pearl 32 SMA and Immersion 600 tx

Reaction score
I'm a complete newbie and before buying an FPV i searched this board and read tons of threads trying to find the right combo of TX, RX and antenna. Well my FPV set up got to me today and I can't get more than 25 - 30 meters out of it and even at a few feet away the picture is fuzzy with snow. I have been searching for answers in the forum and now it seems that there is some debate about Immersion TX working with BP 32 channel. Some say it works great up to 1km others say it doesn't work at all. My set up is Blue Beam Ultra, Immersion 600w TX and Black Pearl 32 on a P2 with HD-3d and Go Pro Black. I have TX 1-4 all set to ON and the BP is in DIV mode on F and I have flipped through all channels but 1 seems to be the best (B - 1 seems to work just as good) I did the install today and I am getting video which makes me think that it is wired correctly ( I used the plug and play cable = easy set up). I left the top off and moved wires around to see if interference was the issue but no matter what I do I am only getting 20 meters before complete blackout. I found that taking the antennas off of the RX slightly improves the picture so I am wondering if I have bad antennas? I get the same performance out of stock Immersion antennas, blue beams and no antenna. I guess my main question is....is anyone using this setup and getting good signal/distance. If so can you share a detailed description of how you set it up. What you are broadcasting from TX what you are receiving in RX, which channel works best and more? Second question would be, What the heck am I doing wrong? I was so excited to get this and now I am worried that I wasted money. I wouldn't want to fly with the current setups performance for any reason as it is useless.

Thanks Costa C

Re: Definitive answer on Black Pearl 32 SMA and Immersion 60