DBS Mods install problem

Joined
Dec 16, 2016
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Location
Steeler Country
I just installed the DBS mods in my p3p. Some difficulty with the ribbon connection but I got it. When I got everything connected and powered up the bird would not connect to go or litchi. The light on remote is green and I'm able to tilt the gimble up and down. I tried to re link the rc but that didn't fix it. I am also able to start the motors as well. Just can't connect to go or litchi. Both apps show disconnected. Tried reboots as well.. no good. Any ideas?

Sent from my SM-G930P using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2016
Messages
1,375
Reaction score
709
Location
Oregon, USA
that sounds like the usb connection isn't working? Did you remove the USB or HDMI module when you installed the antenna wires? If so, I would recheck all those ribbons are securely in place.
 

alokbhargava

Premium Pilot
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
6,943
Reaction score
2,322
Location
San Francisco, CA
Also if you have DJI Go app on the tablet, ensure it's totally off before starting Litchi. Both apps can't run simultaneously on the same USB port.


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2014
Messages
4,308
Reaction score
936
Location
Indy, USA
Yeah the USB makes sense. I got the ribbon in up to the white line. I hope I didn't damage the ribbon cable. If by chance I did damage that ribbon, is it available anywhere for purchase?

Sent from my SM-G930P using PhantomPilots mobile app
Are you referring to the camera's flat ribbon cable? If so, that must be a oem part, otherwise you will have constant issues.
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2016
Messages
3,513
Reaction score
1,993
Location
Northwest USA
Go back in and check all connections/ribbons. Re-seat the com ribbon. I looked and I don't see a com ribbon for sale. Just for the sake of it, delete DATA and CACHE on device of both apps. Can't hurt to try that. Reboot device and Re-link. Calibrate controller.
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2016
Messages
3,513
Reaction score
1,993
Location
Northwest USA
The HDMI module does not come with the con board ribbon.
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2016
Messages
3,513
Reaction score
1,993
Location
Northwest USA
I had bought a HDMI module, but returned it. I use Nvidia shield and it needed me to unplug/replug HDMI cable every time. I did not care for that and just use the USB link. I hope your new module gets delivered to you quickly and you get back in the air. Hopefully no "CNN moments" happen while you wait for it. If it's the press down clip that holds the ribbon to the board that is damaged, how about using good quality black electrical tape to hold the ribbon to board? Tape over the flat plastic panel to hold down.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
136,738
Messages
1,413,923
Members
99,396
Latest member
wmanderson