Course Lock

Reaction score
I am new to this, so forgive me if this is repetitive. I looked for a "search" to see if it had been addressed, but could not find one.

My question is; I want to explore some of the advanced features, like "Follow Me" and "Course Lock" .. especially that one, as I don't have the eyes I used to have when I was flying as a private pilot, so when this quadcopter gets too far away, I just can't tell what direction it is pointing sometimes (especially with my Iphone 6+ screen -- getting Ipad Mini next)

When I turn on multiple in the Advanced Features ... then flip the switch to "F," the blue box appears, yet no menu? I do see what appears to be a small circle with a line thru it ... so I assume that means something is wrong? Any thoughts you can provide me on this? It would really help me if forward was forward and back was back.

Are you trying this while at least 30 feet in altitude?

Reactions: Flyer91
In addition to that, you'll also need to be running firmware 1.4 (or higher) and you need to enable Multiple Flight Mode in DJI GO:

DJI-GO-Multiple-Flight-Mode.png

Is there a minimum altitude at which to 'Apply' Course Lock? I see those minimums for other MFM's when I've been flying Virtual at the website but not Course Lock.
For course lock specifically, as far as I know once you have your app set correctly you only need to be off the ground to engage.
Follow Me is an example of a feature that needs a minimum altitude to engage.

Reactions: richardtomcat
For course lock specifically, as far as I know once you have your app set correctly you only need to be off the ground to engage.
Follow Me is an example of a feature that needs a minimum altitude to engage.