Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

controller

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by isle, Feb 13, 2015.

  1. isle

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    3
    if i buy new standard replacement controller for quad is it ready to go out of box to work with my quad or is there something needed to be done
     
  2. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    12,228
    Likes Received:
    6,453
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    You will have to bind it to your bird
     
  3. dptcalvin

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    13
    By standard replacement controller, are you talking about an OEM DJI remote controller? You'll have to bind it, but otherwise, yes.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - controller Forum Date
in need of a main board for controller? Phantom 4 Help Yesterday at 11:12 PM
Restore factory settings - Controller Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Wednesday at 3:30 PM
Red light on phantom 3 controller help General Discussion Wednesday at 10:35 AM
Pairing new controller General Discussion Tuesday at 3:33 PM
Remote controller error General Discussion Monday at 12:19 PM