Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

CONNECTION PROBLEM - PLEASE HELP

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by magrelo1, Feb 6, 2015.

  1. magrelo1

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I have a phantom 1, recently I took it apart and when I put it back together, when I power it on, apparently the transmitter is not communicating with the phantom too good.
    The status light blinks green and red, even if the transmitter is turned off, and then it goes to solid green.
    I tried flipping the gps switch to calibrate the compass, but that didnt work either...
    Any ideas?
     
  2. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    623
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Why did you take it apart? Did you change anything inside?
     
  3. aartsf

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    3
    As you have previoudly took the bird apart, in my opinion the first step to make would be to check each and ever connector. If that doesn't bring the solution, I would recomment to rebind the tx to the bird.
     
  4. magrelo1

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do you rebind the tx?
     
  5. magrelo1

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I took it apart to paint the shell...
     
  6. aartsf

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    3
    You find the instructions for (re-)binding on page 19 paragraph 5.7 of the User Manual v1.6 of dji.
     
  7. magrelo1

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    After some research, I found out I have v 1.1.1 with 2 antennas, which doesn't show on the owners manual for the re-binding.
    I believe part31 is defective, since on all the forums it says something about a small button to press inside the bird, but mine that button is missing...
    I ordered a new part31, once it arrives I will post the results.
    Hopefully this will work....
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - CONNECTION PROBLEM PLEASE Forum Date
Connection problems Pro/Adv Discussion Thursday at 10:40 AM
Problem with connection aircraft with RC Phantom 4 Pro Discussion May 11, 2017
Nvidia Shield K1 connection problem Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 11, 2017
Professional Another connection problem thread Phantom 3 Help Apr 8, 2017
Nvidia Shield K1 connection problem Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Mar 24, 2017