Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Connect IPad to controller

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Hilon, Aug 11, 2016.

  1. Hilon

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    UK
    Hi all. I got a USB cable with my new P3 but no cable to connect my IPad. What type of cable do I need.

    Thank you
     
  2. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,196
    Likes Received:
    1,581
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    read your other post also instructions it uses wifi only no usb cable
     
  3. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    867
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
  4. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,196
    Likes Received:
    1,581
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
  5. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    867
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    if he has standard ??
     
  6. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,196
    Likes Received:
    1,581
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    he does he made another post with same question on standard forum
     
  7. Michel Brunette

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. Richard R

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    868
    Location:
    Ohio
    If you are connecting an iPad, you need the one with sub on one end and lightning on the other. Older iPads with the big apple connectors don't work (I know, had to replace my old iPad with a mini 4).
     
  9. Michel Brunette

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know the feeling I also had to buy a more recent iPad, the question is where to buy the cable as I have not seen it online.
     
  10. Richard R

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    868
    Location:
    Ohio
    The one that bobmyers posted the link to would work fine. 1 foot is just long enough to fit without a lot of slop. BTW, the mini4 will come with a cable, but it's 4-5 ft long! Again, this is for the P3A or P, the S use wifi.
     
  11. Michel Brunette

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    That cable won't do my RC has a micro USB on it, so the cable needs to be lightning to micro sub.
     
  12. Richard R

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    868
    Location:
    Ohio
    Again, which phantom and controller are you using. The P3A and P3P all use the same controllers with a usb plug just below the right antenna. The P3S doesn't use a cable, but connects through the WiFi (I believe that the P3 4K does too).
     
  13. Michel Brunette

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well the problem is resolved, the drone I received was a P3 4K, not a professional, I have received the Pro today and had no issues exchanging it with my P3 4K. Thanks for your input in this situation.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Connect IPad controller Forum Date
Standard Cannot connect controller to Ipad Phantom 3 Help Oct 7, 2016
IPad mini 4 connection issue and straight flight issue Phantom 4 Help Jun 30, 2017
Connecting from Phantom to IPad Phantom 4 Help Jun 26, 2017
iPad Disconnected Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 25, 2017
Phantom 3 4K rc and ipad connections Standard/4k Discussion Jun 6, 2017