compatable gimbals

Reaction score
Hi im new to this forum ive had a fc40 for 6 weeks now and absolutely love it but i soon want to upgrade to a gimbal and gopro 3. The problem im having is finding a compatable cheapish gimbal for the fc40. ive contacted online companies through ebay and amazon and keep getting replies that the gimbals are not compatable with the fc40 (not sure the reason why)? The 2 im looking at are the tarot t-2d gimbal and the walkera g-2d gimbal is this right this there not compatable and if so which gimbals do any of u guys recommend, i would greatly appreciate any info.

Those folks are probably just looking at spec sheets that don't mention the FC40. But you are asking the wrong question. The FC40 is basically just a Phantom 1, except it has the camera and a 5.8 Ghz tx/rx setup.
Keep in mind that last part if you want FPV.

I have been using the Walkera G-2D gimbal for three months. I am very satisfied with it! I bought it from Amazon for $99 and had it in three days. It needs no desktop computer to set it up. It worked out of the box after reversing the mounting plate. I added a tilt knob on my transmitter and the gimbal works well with it. It has been durable with one tree and two curb crashes.No damage at all!

I mounted the FC40 camera for a while. It took wheel weights and a lot of time to balance and remove jello.

I purchased a GoPro Hero 3+ black and the balance was perfect with no weights and no jello, just mounted it.

Thanks to help from this forum, I have a Amped SR10000 repeater working with the GoPro. I should get 800 feet range without a directional antenna. Just waiting for less wind and an open field to try the repeater for distance. I get around 250 feet without the repeater.

Made the mistake of buying a gimbal from witespy for my fc40. It came with ZERO instructions and I think that there is at least one connector missing. Has anybody else bought a gimbal from them?