Compass error and won't start. Please help, newbie here

Reaction score
Please help, newbie here. I just got my P3P last december and crashed it few weeks ago, i replaced the shell and now there's a compass error and won't start.
IMG_2331.PNG
IMG_2332.PNG

Everytime i try to start it this window will pop up
IMG_2334.PNG

I also tried calibrating it but still won't work
IMG_2335.PNG

It was woking before i replace the shell.
Do i need a new compass?

TIA

Assuming you connected everything up correctly with regards to the compass when you split the shell and the landing gear, it may be asking for a calibration in an area free of interference. Nothing metallic/electronic on your person, no buried cables and away from steel structures.

Please help, newbie here. I just got my P3P last december and crashed it few weeks ago, i replaced the shell and now there's a compass error and won't start.
Everytime i try to start it this window will pop up
I also tried calibrating it but still won't work
Do i need a new compass?
Maybe ... go to the Sensors section in the app settings.
Look to see what is shown for compass data.
If there are numbers there, you are OK.
But it it shows zero, you have a disconnected compass.
It could be the connector to the mainboard or a fine wire in the landing gear is broken.

Reactions: Oso
Thank you for the reply.
One more question, is it necessary to glue the compass? What kind of adhesive do i have to use?

Assuming you connected everything up correctly with regards to the compass when you split the shell and the landing gear, it may be asking for a calibration in an area free of interference. Nothing metallic/electronic on your person, no buried cables and away from steel structures.
Thanks for the reply

I am referring to the one in the landing gear, 'coz it was glued from the old landing gear

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Last edited: