Colorado Springs

I'm in Denver and just got one. anyone around let me know!

I'm new to this as well, am located in Highlands Ranch. Do you know of any repair persons locally? DT

DavidTejada said:
I'm new to this as well, am located in Highlands Ranch. Do you know of any repair persons locally? DT

David,

We came across Multicopter warehouse in Castle Rock. They are DJI dealers and seem to be pretty dialed in on these quads.

I am brand new to the forum and fairly new to these Phantom quads. Live in the Widefield/Security area.

Jim

Just purchased a Phantom 2 v2.0 with H3 3D gimbal on Amazon this weekend! Super stoked and looking forward to getting it!

phenom3030 said:
Just purchased a Phantom 2 v2.0 with H3 3D gimbal on Amazon this weekend! Super stoked and looking forward to getting it!

That's terrific, Congratulations!! These things are a blast, your going to love it. Let us know what you think when you get it.

Jim

moe3754 said:
I no longer own a phantom but if any still want to fly let me know because I have 4 other quads.

My Phantom is due back from DJI repair this week. If everything checks out OK, I wouldn't mine getting together to fly sometime. It would be interesting to see some "other" Quad platforms just to compare.

Hopefully the weather will hold out for a while. :)

Jim

I think I'll reach out after I build a little confidence in flying mine once I get it. lol. Since it's a Christmas gift from my wife she's planning to hold it hostage in gift wrap until Christmas time. :|

I've got a question though,

I live about 3.1 miles north of the north end of the COS airport. As advised by the FAA webpage on Unmanned aerial systems I reached out to COS via their website contact form and haven't heard back yet.
I'd like to be able to fly at home or in a field near my home without breaking any rules/laws/regulations. Anybody have any similar experiences?