Colin Guin interviewed by We are change.

Reaction score
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-xHckL46EMY[/youtube]

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n7h8x28rKMg[/youtube]

Really informative interview. I am glad Guinn was the interviewee. He comes off as very educated and well informed on the issues.

I came away with a better understanding of the issues out there, and will hopefully not put myself into a situation that could cause concern. Common sense, and respect for others.

Eric

I completely agree. For instance the new firmware has a "ceiling" of 400 feet. Above that altitude, the FAA controls the airspace and as a pilot, I would be happy to know that somebody carelessly flying a Phantom is not in jeopardizing my life.

Hahaha...... 03:35 yeah right. He means "Let me just check with our corporate counsel whether I can say anything or not"

Also interesting that if they have brought in the limit feature in v4.00 to ensure that certain regulation can be adhered to in certain countries and jurisdictions you would think they would actually fix the **** bug in it otherwise they run the risk in any lawsuit being pulled in as a third party contributor to the laws being broken in that country since their firmware did not work as advertised and that's what caused the breach of regulation/statute.

He is a very educated man. I will say i am simply obsessed with this technology but the laws and legal wrangling that happens behind closed doors fascinates me even more.

I have already begun to take steps to position myself to be able to meet with legislators and try to influence bills in favor of some sort of regulation but most importantly doing some real fact finding which they never really do unless they are certain the facts will only help build a one sided case.