Choosing between P2 vision+ v3.0 and P3 Standard

Reaction score
Hi all

I am going to make myself a Christmas present and recently Ive been watching all kinds of reviews.
- I have no experience with drones, but I do photo/video shooting and Im a pretty quick learner
- I would love to take both photos and videos with a drone
- here, those 2 models cost around the same

Currently in the comparisons Ive read the main differences are:
- P3S shoots in 2.7k but I dont really need video in more than 1080
- P3S has auto-takeoff/land, but I believe I will learn to do it manually,, and I rather prefer to learn doing it, instead of relying on auto
- vision+ v3.0 has wider range-is that even true (140 vs 110 degrees)

I found a vision+ v3 from a seller, but actually brand new as the seller received it as a gift, and had another one. A spare battery too, which is a huge advantage. The P3S is brand new, costs like 100$ more.

Which one would you recommend? They both are with cameras, but can I change the fabric camera ffor a gopro, or is this only availabe if you bought just a drone without a builtin cam?
I cant really find side by side comparison of these exact two models, neither photos or videos, taken at the same places

The P3S is a huge improvement over the P2V+. Definitely go with the P3S.

FYI, DJI currently has the P3S on sale for $399 here.

I own a P2V+ so I'll say what I know about that. The lens is wide which I really don't love. My guess is they were trying to make a more natural transition for those who were accustomed to flying with GoPros, but drones are rarely very close to their subjects so wide angle just makes everything too small. I know you can change the lens on the V+ with no small effort, and I may do that.
The V+ also has the wifi extender as an external box, and that can be a pain. Pretty sure that's all internal on the 3 series.