Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Tags:
  1. AMP_75

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    With DJI go on ANDROID smartphone, can the home point be moved automatically during the flight?
    I met the problem recently and my drone left crashing in trees, at about 1 km of its initial starting point, in RTH mode ...
    Fortunately, I could found it.
    But I do not remember having modified the home point myself ...
    Thank you for your help
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    27,857
    Likes Received:
    8,659
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It should not be automatically moved after take off. If you upload your TXT flight log here, we can review it to see if it shows what happened.
     
  3. AMP_75

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Sorry, I can't upload the file.
    Maybe it's to big, 2Mo ?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    27,857
    Likes Received:
    8,659
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    You could upload it to a site like Dropbox.com and then link it back here.
     
  5. AMP_75

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here are flight record datas and some screenshots of the flight : at the beginning, the Home point is on the right, then it moves itself (?) to the left at a distance of 1.3 km and on the third picture, the drone flies to the new Home point in RTH mode. 1_BEGINNING.png 2_Changing_Home_point.png 3_Return_to_home_before_crash.png
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Sky Pirate

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    North Devon.
    Hmmm, interesting!

    Did YOU initiate the RTH or was it done automatically by your system?

    Was there any power lines in the area?

    What was the weather like (any chance of strong static interference)?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Changing Home point Forum Date
Litchi - Home point not changing using P3S Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Apr 8, 2017
Changing the 'Go-home' altitude Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Aug 7, 2014
FAA, The Changing Of The Guard News Tuesday at 9:44 AM
Changing drone name and details on used P4Pro Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Dec 15, 2017
Phantom 3 standard RC channel changing Standard Dec 15, 2017