central florida

Aww yeah! Mount Dora represent! FC40 in the house. :ugeek: Maybe we can do a meet-up this summer and exchange tips. If anyone has a Phantom with a gimble I'd love to see how it works.

I'm in Winter Garden (10 minutes from Orlando) and have a Phantom 2 Vision (Black). I'd love to have a meet out here sometime soon! Lets plan something! You can see some of my pictures and videos from my P2V on my Instagram (BrentR01), YouTube (buddwick2), Flickr (BrentR01). Hope to meet with some of you soon!

Re: central florida-Haines City

Hello, From just west of Kissimmee. I'm Buying a P2V in a week. They are back to giving a free extra battery. I'm getting it from Atlanta Hobby. I,m not far from you in Haines City. Been looking into video and audio editing. How long have you been flying and are you flying problem free? Would like meet flyers with all in area.

Hello,
I live just north of Orlando in Deltona. I work in Sanford which is where I do most of my flying. I am new to the Phantom 2 Vision but I have owned dozens of helis and quads before it. In response to karatkij about problems in flight.... I haven't had any yet. I have done a couple of jobs with it and it works beautifully. Just make sure all firmware is updated and you use nazam for IOC. Don't rely on IOC, I always fly with it off but it is nice if you loose orientation.

Byrdimaging said:
Hello,
I live just north of Orlando in Deltona. I work in Sanford which is where I do most of my flying. I am new to the Phantom 2 Vision but I have owned dozens of helis and quads before it. In response to karatkij about problems in flight.... I haven't had any yet. I have done a couple of jobs with it and it works beautifully. Just make sure all firmware is updated and you use nazam for IOC. Don't rely on IOC, I always fly with it off but it is nice if you loose orientation.

Hey there,