Can't save pictures or video

Reaction score
Hi - Newbie here.

Received my Phantom Vision today, charged batteries and set everything up.

Took it out at sunset on a mildly windy day and everything went fine except that I couldn't capture anything! :(
I did replace the included micro SD card with a larger capacity one I bought on Amazon (SanDisk SDSDQUA-064G-U46A Ultra 64 GB microSDXC Class 10 UHS-1 Memory Card 30MB/s).

First thing I did upon establishing a wifi connection with the Vision app was format the card, which seemed to go fine.

I landed the Vision, took the card out, popped it back in and flew again but no luck saving pics or vid. Any ideas on what I need to try?

Tomorrow I plan on trying it with the microSD card that came with the Vision, but its only 4GB.

I know some video formats won't transfer to the iPhone. But they are on the chip. Did you try the chip in a computer?

The specifications for the Vision state the max size SD card you can use is a 32GB...

Luckily you bought it from Amazon, so I would do a return and get the 32GB equivalent. That will work without issue (as will the stock 4GB card when you try it tomorrow).

FWIW I use a 16GB Sandisk class 10 card and as I transfer everything to my laptop after each flight I can't see me running up against the limits of that any time soon - I'd need more batteries than I can afford for that!

Pull_Up said:
The specifications for the Vision state the max size SD card you can use is a 32GB...

Luckily you bought it from Amazon, so I would do a return and get the 32GB equivalent. That will work without issue (as will the stock 4GB card when you try it tomorrow).

FWIW I use a 16GB Sandisk class 10 card and as I transfer everything to my laptop after each flight I can't see me running up against the limits of that any time soon - I'd need more batteries than I can afford for that!

UGH! I didn't check the specs before ordering.
Thanks for pointing this out. User error I guess :oops:

myvrodrocks said: