Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Cant manually select chanels

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Cynical, Jan 27, 2016.

  1. Cynical

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi guys.
    Im in sweden and for some reason i cant manually select chanel?
    I saw a video where they changed the region to USA to make the select custom chanels work.
    Im on android and dont have a clue how to fix this.

    Anyone know?
     
  2. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,254
    Likes Received:
    2,011
    Location:
    Western US
    Are you able to change your device language to English (US) ?
     
    Cynical likes this.
  3. Cynical

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Haha yeah that worked!!

    Next problem. Then Chanel hack for more chanels dont work on Dji GO 2.5.1.
    Anyone have solution for that as well?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,254
    Likes Received:
    2,011
    Location:
    Western US
    I read last week that it does work on 2.5.1 although I am at 2.4.2

    32 CHANNEL HACK STILL WORKING? | DJI Phantom Forum
     
  5. Cynical

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
  6. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,254
    Likes Received:
    2,011
    Location:
    Western US
    I'm pretty sure it still works from what others have noted in different threads.

    Are you extracting the zipped .rar file?

    Once extracted, using the correct file with the leading "."? [ .DJI.configs] You may need to show hidden files to see the file with the leading "."

    Are you being very careful which folder you are placing the file? [\Android\data\dji.pilot\files] It seemed that many were not seeing the "files" at the end of the path. They have also commonly tried putting it in DJI\dji.pilot and not in the correct Android\data\dji.pilot\files

    Those seem to be where people have had trouble with the channels hack since it came out in August.
     
    Cynical likes this.
  7. Cynical

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thank you so much!
    I dont know what i did wrong. But something was it. I did as you Said here and it just worked.
    Hugh thanx bro


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,254
    Likes Received:
    2,011
    Location:
    Western US
    Outstanding! You're welcome.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Cant manually select Forum Date
Please help my p2 returns home after a minute or 2 and I cant regain control!! Phantom 2 Help Jul 19, 2017
Cant Figure It Out Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Jun 29, 2017
Standard I cant find a replacement board Phantom 3 Help Jun 28, 2017
Standard cant activate Phantom 3 Help Jun 26, 2017
Cant update FW RC and AC bound with RED light? Standard/4k Discussion Jun 19, 2017