cant gain altitutde, wobble and crash

Reaction score
Hello,

I was flying my phantom 2 today, and twice, it crashed, and I cant figure out why because I have been flying for a couple months with little problems. I settup the GPS and compass as directed. I am using the KumbaCam fpv kit. All of a sudden, the drone stopped responding to my controls and would not gain altitude, but would go left or right. The first time, i was a few hundred feet away, the second time, I was within 15 feet of it. it basically lost half of the control and then spiraled downward for a crash. I have seen that the wobble could come from descending to fast, but I was not descending either time. I was flying normal, and it started to take control of itself. I was in the mountains with nothing to interfere with the signals for miles. Wind was also not a factor. Any guesses on what I should do next? Thanks

Happens to me too, the only advice i can give you is be prepared, i have pulled out of all of them, every time i turn, or fly really fast, or trying to get it down i just know its going to do it, and if it does then i realease the sticks, then grab the left stick and pull up, i will try to get video showing what my heli is doing and how i pull out of it, hope this helps you, at least a little

Sana

I'm having the same problem. Tried many things, no resolution yet. Doesn't appear to be battery related. Even tried a new MC ($229 part). No help.

Thanks guys. The thing is, sometimes, I am not even flying fast. I am just sitting in one spot, and it will do it...

Has anyone recently updated their firmware?