Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Cant bind remote to A/C. Anyone know why

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by dirtybum, Feb 3, 2016.

  1. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,459
    Likes Received:
    1,950
    Got a p3standard on a trade. Needed new camera board. Got camera working & installed. Remote connects to app, bird fires up and goes through red,yellow,green warm up sequence. Gimble stabilizes then yellow flashing lights indicating no controller. I've tried connecting using the remote and using the app. No luck. Anyone wanna help me troubleshoot this hunk before i throw it out on e-bay for parts
     
  2. hunch

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,739
    Likes Received:
    257
    i just had a case like this yesterday.
    probably old firmware on the bird. when you try binding does it bind for a moment and then RC signal lost?
    if so you can still connect to the Go app and upgrade the FW on the bird. that's what i did and then it worked.
     
  3. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,459
    Likes Received:
    1,950
    It does connect the controller to the go app, but since it does not connect/bind to the bird i see no prompt to update or a selection to try. I'll check it out again and thanks for your help. Thats the first thing that made sense to me also is that maybe needs upgraded. Whats the most recent version for a/c and remote??
     
  4. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    188
    1.3.50 for both P3S and controller.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Cant bind remote Forum Date
Please Help, I cant bind the P3 Camera to my iphone 5 General Discussion May 17, 2015
Please help my p2 returns home after a minute or 2 and I cant regain control!! Phantom 2 Help Wednesday at 8:52 AM
Cant Figure It Out Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Jun 29, 2017
Standard I cant find a replacement board Phantom 3 Help Jun 28, 2017
Standard cant activate Phantom 3 Help Jun 26, 2017