Can u boost the ARGTEC Antenna package?

Reaction score
view

Can I boost this anymore I added 2 other antennas that I got off of Amazon for like $5.00 I am in Florida and I am getting like 1500 feet I think I need more distance any thoughts?
(I am kinda new to this)

Your image ain't showin' up.

Yeah you can put amps on it. But what I suggest is you put the argtek in a box and put that in the attic. Then go online and buy an ITELITE.

Reactions: Matts175
Argtek should be getting better range than that. I got 10000ft with mine.are you flying in an area with a lot of interference?

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Maybe double if you're lucky, but it's like adding sugar to dog poop. Just get the ITELITE. :grinning:
What's your max distance with the itelite and have you tried the argtek also?I've never seen a review where one person has tested both upgrades.reason for asking is I'm getting really good distance with my argtek and if the dbs is that much better how much more range could I get.

Sent from my SM-T550 using PhantomPilots mobile app

I don't know because there are too many variables. I don't even own a P3S which is stock 1000 meters. I have a fully modded P2V which is stock 500 meters and I've flown it just under 17000 feet distance through trees (trees start blocking at 9000 feet distance). This is with the ITELITE and Maxxrange on control, and bird side array (panel) antenna. And amps. If I could fly higher I'd get clear LOS and I'd go further but I'm limited to 400' AGL ceiling.

See this thread for how to get best distance with a P3S:

This is gonna be fun! (Distance tests)

Here is DB killing the world record on the P2V (I believe he used a CP antenna though):

http://www.flytrex.com/challenges/distance/phantom-2-vision/

Point is, if you own a 1995 Camaro, and your buddy owns a 1972 Volkswagon bug, and he's beating you, your setup has a fundamental flaw.

Last edited: