Camera for Non-Vision P2

Reaction score
Hello Everyone

I was wondering if there was a camera out there (Go Pro Clone of some sort) that would work for the P2. I have a H33D gimbal for it but no camera, and unfortunately cant spend the cash on a go-pro. Any inexpensive options?

I would like to have some sort of FPV capability.

Check these on e bay, I've heard they're OK.. $49 "Go Pro Like" Not sure what your looking for though..
Waterproof Ultra 4K Full HD 1080P Sport Camera WiFi Action Camcorder as Go Pro

Hello Everyone

I was wondering if there was a camera out there (Go Pro Clone of some sort) that would work for the P2. I have a H33D gimbal for it but no camera, and unfortunately cant spend the cash on a go-pro. Any inexpensive options?

I would like to have some sort of FPV capability.

Th only problem with all the GoPro clones is that none of them will connect the same way as a GoPro to the H3-3D gimbal. Have you given any thought to buying a used GoPro on eBay? Myself I own three GP cameras two of which were bought at less than half the retail price. Price of $49 may sound good but none of them compare to a GoPro.

Th only problem with all the GoPro clones is that none of them will connect the same way as a GoPro to the H3-3D gimbal. Have you given any thought to buying a used GoPro on eBay? Myself I own three GP cameras two of which were bought at less than half the retail price. Price of $49 may sound good but none of them compare to a GoPro.
Ive been looking.. Do i need specifically a go pro 3 or 4?

Ive been looking.. Do i need specifically a go pro 3 or 4?

You'd be better off with a GP 3+ black But if you can find a good price GP 4 black that would even be better.

If all you'd be doing with the camera is aerial than just the camera and a battery would be all you would need.

I would like some sort of FPV capabilites, but If I can accomplish that another way I am open to ideas.