Camera alignment issues

Reaction score
First, I'm very new to the drones, this Phantom Standard, being my first about a week ago was my first flight.

I had an incident with the drone, imagine that, and I lost site of it visually (camera to cell phone view is notchy with short periods of frozen screen) and the drone came into contact with a wall. Fell down still running and was upside down in the grass. When I picked it up the motors immediately started to run and I simply turned the battery off while I held the screaming baby in one hand.

When I turned the drone back on the camera sounded like a pin ball machine. it was ticking and ticking so I turned it off and then straighten the camera by hand and that noise went away.

Now with the first flight since the incident, when I fly it the camera starts to point at the landing gear strut and then will all of a sudden spin to the right and then at will spin back to the left looking at the strut once again.

How can the camera be calibrated?

Doesn't sound like a calibration issue, but you can try that via the app.

Welcome to the Forum!

Lots of questions will come, from many. ;)

A picture does take out a lot of talk a couple of those would be great.

#1 Question since you new, not that this will fix it, you have found the calibrate gimbal in DJI-Go?

Rod

Welcome to the Forum!

Lots of questions will come, from many. ;)

A picture does take out a lot of talk a couple of those would be great.

#1 Question since you new, not that this will fix it, you have found the calibrate gimbal in DJI-Go?

Rod