Camera advise needed

Reaction score
So I crashed my P2V+ with minimal damage and am waiting for parts to get back to flying. The camera on the unit performs pretty good so far and after the crash, I have found nothing that is damaged on the gimbal or camera. Unfortunately I am having to change my shell and wanted advise on camera setups. What are your thoughts on changing out the gimbal to a a Zemuse and adding a hero 4. Waste of $ or not? I'm not a professional photographer but would like the convince of having a small camera I can take with me after I fly. Any thoughts?

Get some more air time and try not to crash for a while. Then consider a better rig.

If you do however kill the camera and gimbal and dont want to shell out 800 bucks for a permanent vision plus camera, you can run a hybrid vision plus and zenmuse and go pro combo like i am. Its cheaper and more versatile.

the only problem with putting zenmuse and gopro on P2V+ is you will need quick release to keep using the DJI app with both which all in all is not a cheap investment.
on the other hand if you ever want to do serious FPV down the road you want FPV on 5,8Ghz and control of the bird on 2.4Ghz and P2V+ is the other way around so it will
be a complete transformation unless you will go with a 2.4Ghz FPV with a Vision+.

hunch said:
the only problem with putting zenmuse and gopro on P2V+ is you will need quick release to keep using the DJI app with both which all in all is not a cheap investment.
on the other hand if you ever want to do serious FPV down the road you want FPV on 5,8Ghz and control of the bird on 2.4Ghz and P2V+ is the other way around so it will
be a complete transformation unless you will go with a 2.4Ghz FPV with a Vision+.

Not really.. I sold my vision plus camera. Bought the H33D. Don't need the expensive quick release. Just a $10 Part 3 15cm zenmuse cable from the P2 non vision. Its a plug and play mod - just need to redirect the wires.