Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. K Henry

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    36
    , Called for an update but I ignored it 3 times or so. Now I can't fly at all. I cannot connect it to Wi Fi., and no start up screen, just an ad to go globally with it(not interested) No home screen. Can't get into anything internaly. Drone and control do not connect. Anyone...? Going crazy!
     
    #1 K Henry, Apr 23, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2018
  2. Fly Dawg

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    905
    Location:
    Watkinsville, Georgia
    It certainly would be helpful, if the "Generic" update statement would be described in more detail. Such as is this an app update? A firmware update? A n OS update? Sorry, just a little peeve of mine. Want to assist when possible, but when such little information is provided, makes it a bit more difficult for anyone to give advice.
     
    dmiles, Pharm and Oso like this.
  3. ianzone

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    2,945
    Likes Received:
    944
    Location:
    Windy & cold & wet
    Bummer that one I been there,try reinstall of djigo4 and that will bring back up the updates required prompt and go from there,hope this works for you
     
    MotorCycle-Man and K Henry like this.
  4. K Henry

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    36
    Sorry, but thee is no way of telling, it happened and now no information can be gathered. Thought it might be common, guess not. Not enough information for me either. Wish there was a reset button!. Thanks anyway...sending in for repairs.
     
  5. K Henry

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    36
    Sounds good, but I can't even get a home screen...only an advertisement encompasses everything and I can't get rid of it.
     
  6. JarrodF

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    101
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Can you at least update the bird with Assistant? Are you saying that the tablet is locked? What kind is it? If it's an iPad you can do a hard reset (holding down home & off button for several seconds).
     
  7. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    12,392
    Likes Received:
    6,698
    FYI ... you can ignore firmware updates hundreds of times without it having any effect on your Phantom.
    That's not related to whatever issue you are dealing with.
     
    MotorCycle-Man and K Henry like this.
  8. K Henry

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    36
    Well, thank you! Excellent to know.
     
  9. K Henry

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    36
    Sorry, it's a pro +. No tablet. back to the shop I guess...can't get the internet where it was no problem before.
     
  10. Loz

    Loz

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    289
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Perhaps you if you posted a picture of the “ad to go globally” which makes no sense to me, we may be able to assist. It’s much easier if you tell us what you have (equipment) and exactly what you did or were trying to do, rather than us guessing? Hope you get it sorted
     
    K Henry likes this.
  11. K Henry

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    36
    This is the screen that won't go away. But non being able to connect to the internet seems to be the BIG problem. Why can't I connect? That's the focuss right now. Back to the shop with it?!
     

    Attached Files:

  12. barefootbeachcombing

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    286
    Location:
    US
    It looks like you need to sign in to the app.
     
  13. Loz

    Loz

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    289
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Yep - bottom right hand corner, that’s the very first thing you need to do, if you have never signed in before or don’t have a DJI signin follow bottom left had button which should help you do that. For clarity, that screen is normal not a fault. One only needs to sign on once, after which it will remember your signin info for future flights. Let us know how you go with this..
     
  14. ETC

    ETC

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    34
    I guess this is another good reason to use litchi as I never see any update warnings and now problems either.
     
    K Henry likes this.
  15. K Henry

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    36
    But I've continual stories about litchi that are bad. Really, no good ones. I realize that good stories don't get memorialized as they should. I am interested. Your experience would be appreciated! Thank you, Keith
     
  16. Loz

    Loz

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    289
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Hi Keith, did you try logging on as per posts above earlier? Litchi works just fine - I’ve never had a problem, but sir with respect let’s solve one problem (assuming you still do have a problem?) before we go onto another possible source of problems. Your call, do let us know
     
    K Henry likes this.
  17. ETC

    ETC

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    34
    I only use litchi and have for over a year on 4 different drones - not one problem as long as you use ios. Unfortunately androids are hit and miss but especially bad with the go app. Litchi seems fine on just about any device.

    I read somewhere that litchi didn't work well so I just gave up reading.
     
  18. K Henry

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    36
    After the internet is working again, I'm going to try different options. **** internet.
     
  19. Loz

    Loz

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    289
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Keith I’m sorry but I’m not understanding you so will stand down. The internet has not stopped working else we could not communicate
     
  20. K Henry

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    36
    Please understand...using my phone is the easiest to do. My computers, TV, and my drone will not hook up. Repaire man is comming today. is your understanding better now?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Called update ignored Forum Date
Got the cops called on me this morning! Pro/Adv Discussion Sunday at 10:01 AM
Flying in Finland in a small city called Lohja, P3S Photos and Video May 15, 2018
Standard What are these called ? Phantom 3 Help Apr 28, 2018
A new Mavic Pro Clone called the Obtain F803. I think it's a terrible clone. General Discussion Sep 1, 2017
Police was called at me in Greenwich London General Discussion Aug 26, 2017