Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced ca fcc range

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Pan, Aug 3, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Pan

    Pan

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi im going to get a p3 advanced and am concerned about the range. Currently im in UK and i hear that uk model has less range than the fcc one. I will be going on holiday outside of the uk so was wondering if the range would increase or i need to get a fcc version for long range?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,263
    Likes Received:
    7,663
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    There is not a separate FCC version of the Phantom. It will automatically switch between FCC and CE based on the Phantom's current GPS location.
     
    #2 msinger, Aug 3, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2016
  3. Pan

    Pan

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you ^^
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - fcc range Forum Date
Hello How can I check if my p4 is in fcc compliant range of 5km or in CE range 3? Phantom 4 Discussion Mar 19, 2016
FCC/CE operating range? Standard/4k Discussion Sep 17, 2015
Phantom 2 Vision+ FCC compliant effective range Phantom 2 Vision + Help Dec 26, 2014
Who in Europe has seen control range improvement in FCC mode Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Apr 15, 2014
Anyone tested range of stock tx FCC and CE Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Apr 12, 2014