Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional C1 C2 Buttons not holding settings anymore?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Harleymhs, Aug 25, 2015.

  1. Harleymhs

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Great Neck NY
    Hey Guys, all of a sudden my C1 & C2 buttons don't hold the settings I assign to them Using IOS . After I power everything off they go back to advanced camera settings on both buttons! Anyone have a solution? Thanks ..
     
  2. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    867
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    This was reported earlier this week by another poster-- I don't believe his issue was resolved either. Here was the suggestion.
    Power on the Controller, Power on the Phantom, Power On the tablet in that order. Change the settings, use them while powered up. Land the aircraft if you are flying. After landing, power off the tablet, power off the Phantom, and Power off the controller last.
    This may work or it may not -- just repeating that post.

    I checked mine-- did some changes, and powered off every thing. When I powered up, all the changes were still there-- so I am not having the same issue. DJI GO app and FW version 1.3.2.
     
  3. Harleymhs

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Great Neck NY
    Thank you.. I guess Ill go to the NEW app and new FW see what happens. Thansk for your reply..
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Buttons holding settings Forum Date
C1 C2 and Record buttons? General Discussion Dec 29, 2017
Back buttons on the P4P controller Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Nov 25, 2017
Buttons on the controller Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Nov 22, 2017
Video & Stills buttons showing together Go 4 App Phantom 4 Help Sep 26, 2017
Just Pressing Random Buttons Photos and Video Sep 20, 2017