Burnt ESC's replaced but speed doesn't increase

Reaction score
Hi guys, I'm a newbie. I just bought two used Phantoms. One is a phantom 2 vision plus which fly's great. The other is a Phantom 2 which had two motors which wouldn't spin. I found it had two burnt esc cards which I bought and soldered on. All motors run, I did calibrations with the software and gps tuning but I can not get it to fly off the ground. when I raise the throttle like I do with the other it just doesn't seem to get up to speed, when I throttle in a different direction the speed increases but it then tumbles all over. Any Idea's or help guys?

Re: help! replaced 2 esc's from used ph 2, now desn't fly???

ElecCom said:
Hi guys, I'm a newbie. I just bought two used Phantoms. One is a phantom 2 vision plus which fly's great. The other is a Phantom 2 which had two motors which wouldn't spin. I found it had two burnt esc cards which I bought and soldered on. All motors run, I did calibrations with the software and gps tuning but I can not get it to fly off the ground. when I raise the throttle like I do with the other it just doesn't seem to get up to speed, when I throttle in a different direction the speed increases but it then tumbles all over. Any Idea's or help guys?

I assume you know there are motors that run CW(clockwise) and CCW(counter clockwise)
Also there are difference ESCs for each variant as well.
The correct motors need to be soldered onto the correct ESCS in the correct order to work the same as before.

Re: help! replaced 2 esc's from used ph 2, now desn't fly???

Thank you smallman28,